Patient Reviews

Reviews for SmartLipo™ Procedures Near Plano, TX

Patient Reviews

Plano Aesthetics and Dr. Jeffrey Caruth deeply pride ourselves on providing superior service to area patients in order to attain each of their aesthetic goals. We feel that our customer service and bedside manner is second-to-none and we look forward to exceeding your expectations. We understand the importance of patients reviews when choosing a potential care provider, so in order to help during your research process, we have provided this testimonial section of our website. We hope that as you review the thoughts and feelings of our current and past patients, you feel reassured and confident in your decision to entrust us with your care.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2017

I had smart lipo done on my midsection. I’m very happy and please . He took the time to explain the procedure and recovery time . Had surgery on Monday back to work on Wednesday . No pain at all . His staff is wonderful very helpful . I do recommend him to anyone who has trouble areas that diet and exercise couldn’t fix . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Caruth since 2010. I have had smart lipo, vampire facelift. botox, fillers, skin treatments, etc. I drive over an hour to his office because I trust him and his staff. They are the best ! Dr.Caruth is very honest about the results I will get from a procedure. He is one of the few doctors performing many of the most new and innovative procedures. I will continue to place my face and my health in his hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Caruth by a friend who was very pleased with their results. I'm usually very uncomfortable discussing the details of any medical procedure, but Dr. Caruth and his team were great and made me feel at ease. My Smart Lipo procedure was great and the results were better than I anticipated. I was so happy and comfortable with Dr Caruth and the experience I'd had that when I was ready to look into breast augmentation, he was my first choice. He spent as much time as I needed discussing the various options and the benefits/disadvantages of each implant type and provided a recommendation based on my lifestyle and desired results. 3+ months after that procedure and I'm so happy with the results, again! I'm definately a loyal Dr. Caruth patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2013

I don.t like my mid section it brother me when I put my clothes on always wants to do something, so i make an appointment to see Dr Jeff Caruth back December he explained carefully how the Smart Lipo works. I feel very comfortable about the procedurewent back next week to have it done, It took about 1 1/2 hrs was painless and able to drive home by myself. He said would take few days to recover. I went back to work 2 days later within 4 days I went to Panama for short vacation, 5 hrs flight didn't brother me and i was able to hike and Zipline around the forest about one hour swimmer little bite, love how the bathing suit looks on me, Over all his Staffs and the nurse Anna are so caring and so professional. i am very happy with the result, great experience . Highly recommend his team to any one who just thinking about that, just get a consultation.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2013

I first went to Dr. Caruth back in the Fall for lipo in the chin/neck area. I did some research of my own prior to my consultation about the different types of lipo (traditional, Smart, and Aqua). When I met with Dr. Cartuh he re-enforced a lot of what I had read and gave me even more detail about the benefits of each type. I really enjoyed his candid dialogue and went with the Smart Lipo given his recommendation and experience with that procedure. And I am glad I did! The whole experience went smooth and delightful as possible. They have a tremendous office staff and his nurse is exceptional.He mentioned that it would probably take up to six months to see the full result, but I was so thrilled by my results so far, that on my 3-month post-op I scheduled a second procedure! So in February, I had my second round of Smart Lipo to my mid-section. The second procedure went just as perfect as the first. He paid close attention to sculpting me well, and his nurse was extremely sensitive and attentive during the procedure to make sure that I wasn’t experiencing too much discomfort and that I was doing as best as possible.If I had anywhere else left to lipo, I know exactly where I would go back to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2013

I have known Dr. Caruth for over 15 years and would definetly recommend him for any aesthetic proceedures, he is the best!  His staff is friendly and very supportive.  I had the smart lipo and neck lipo/laser proeceedures done and couldn't be happier with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2012

I first went to Dr. Caruth back in the Fall for lipo in the chin/neck area. I did some research of my own prior to my consultation about the different types of lipo (traditional, Smart, and Aqua). When I met with Dr. Cartuh he re-enforced a lot of what I had read and gave me even more detail about the benefits of each type. I really enjoyed his candid dialogue and went with the Smart Lipo given his recommendation and experience with that procedure. And I am glad I did! The whole experience went smooth and delightful as possible. They have a tremendous office staff and his nurse is exceptional.He mentioned that it would probably take up to six months to see the full result, but I was so thrilled by my results so far, that on my 3-month post-op I scheduled a second procedure! So in February, I had my second round of Smart Lipo to my mid-section. The second procedure went just as perfect as the first. He paid close attention to sculpting me well, and his nurse was extremely sensitive and attentive during the procedure to make sure that I wasn’t experiencing too much discomfort and that I was doing as best as possible.If I had anywhere else left to lipo, I know exactly where I would go back to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2012

I first went to Dr. Caruth back in the Fall for lipo in the chin/neck area. I did some research of my own prior to my consultation about the different types of lipo (traditional, Smart, and Aqua). When I met with Dr. Cartuh he re-enforced a lot of what I had read and gave me even more detail about the benefits of each type. I really enjoyed his candid dialogue and went with the Smart Lipo given his recommendation and experience with that procedure. And I am glad I did! The whole experience went smooth and delightful as possible. They have a tremendous office staff and his nurse is exceptional. He mentioned that it would probably take up to six months to see the full result, but I was so thrilled by my results so far, that on my 3-month post-op I scheduled a second procedure! So in February, I had my second round of Smart Lipo to my mid-section. The second procedure went just as perfect as the first. He paid close attention to sculpting me well, and his nurse was extremely sensitive and attentive during the procedure to make sure that I wasn't experiencing too much discomfort and that I was doing as best as possible. If I had anywhere else left to lipo, I know exactly where I would go back to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2010

Pleased with lipo and fat transfer - I am two weeks post op for lipo (combination Body Jet for fat harvesting followed by SmartLipo in some areas for refinement) and fat transfer to breasts, and so far I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Caruth and his staff were warm, caring and just genuinely nice people. Dr. Caruth was not at all hurried or rushed; when he was speaking with me, I felt like he was listening intently, and that he was seriously evaluating what I was asking for and considering whether it was acheivable. He took plenty of time with me during the two meetings we had pre-op, and he was the same way during the procedure--very thorough and more focused on getting a good result than with getting me finished and out the door. Although there was some discomfot and recovery involved post-procedure, it was moderate discomfort that only lasted about three days. After about three days, I was carrying on with my daily life of chasing after three little ones. It is probably too soon to say for sure what my results are but at this point, the areas of my body that were treated by lipo are showing a much better contour, and the skin appears smooth without any noticable irregularities. My fat transfer result is also quite nice; my breasts are soft and look very natural. The size increased by a bit over a cup, but I am hoping for a permanant increase of a bit less than a cup, as I understand I will lose some volume over the next few months. I had very little body fat to transfer, so I knew going into the procedure that I was not going to get a huge amount of breast size increase; I was really just looking to restore some volume lost after pregnancy and breastfeeding. I also like the idea that perhaps with weight gain, my breasts will get larger. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.